Travel Tuesday: Non-Dinner in Nashville

Girl Eats Greens

I have to start this post with how much I debated whether or not to write up this post. Most of my restaurant posts are recommendations – places you can eat as a vegan that you can eat where you might not originally think you can. This is not one of those restaurants. Usually, I would just not publish a sub-par restaurant review. But my experience here was so ridiculous and unlike any I’ve ever had as a vegan, I couldn’t not share.

Let me start at the beginning. I was traveling for work with a colleague who went to college in Nashville and I asked her for restaurants that we should go to. Her favorite restaurant is City House, a highly rated Italian restaurant with a James Beard Award-winning chef. Generally, this is a great incentive for me. I’ve been to a lot of restaurants with award-winning chefs and I’ve had nothing…

Ver la entrada original 1.070 palabras más

Responder

